The Cologne Cathedral is trembling

Cologne news, 23.11.2013

In Cologne there again to tell a new story: Is it true? Can it be that the Cologne Cathedral trembles? They will say: No, how should the Cologne Cathedral can tremble suddenly? Only in winter:)

Cologne cathedral
The cathedral is wobbeling

Is the cathedral wobbeling

But Cologne would not be Cologne when let its residents think of something new is not always! But! It is true! Lately trembles Cologne Cathedral!

Because after the inauguration of the city railway tunnel, slight tremors were measured in the Cologne cathedral, unfortunately. The Cologne Cathedral is trembling! Now the leaders of the Church rightly concerned about the symbol of the city of Cologne. Not for nothing is Cologne Cathedral World Heritage.



There were many discussions between the city, the Church and the Cologne transport companies and now the tracks of the line were 5 provided with highly elastic bearings on existing wooden sleepers. Can the vibrations are damped now? We Cologne would wish, because what is Cologne without its dome? Not imagine if the cathedral would suffer damage from the vibrations!

Accommodations at Cologne Cathedral

Would you like to visit the Cologne Cathedral and plan well be a visit the beautiful city of Cologne ? You also need a good and cheap accommodation in Cologne? Wonderful! We would like to offer our accommodation in Cologne! We rent beautiful accommodation which we provide for short-term rentals available.

You find an overview of all apartments right here on the website!

Ferienwohnung Köln

Fewo in cologne

Unterkunft Köln

Fewo Nummer 1

Fewo Nummer 2

Fewo Nummer 3

Der Kölner Dom zittert

Köln Nachrichten, 23.11.2013

In Köln gibt es wieder eine neue Geschichte zu erzählen: Stimmt es? Kann es sein, dass der Kölner Dom zittert? Sie werden sagen: Nein, wie soll den der Kölner Dom plötzlich zittern können? Nur im Winter :)

Kölner Dom
Der Kölner Dom zittert

Wackelt der Dom?

Doch Köln wäre nicht Köln, wenn sich seine Bewohner nicht immer wieder etwas neues einfallen lassen! Doch! Es stimmt! Neuerdings zittert der Kölner Dom!

Denn nach der feierlichen Eröffnung des Stadtbahntunnels, wurden im Kölner Dom leider leichte Erschütterungen gemessen. Der Dom zu Köln zittert! Nun sind die Verantwortlichen der Kirche zu Recht in Sorge um das Wahrzeichen der Stadt Köln. Nicht umsonst ist der Kölner Dom Weltkulturerbe.



Es gab viele Gespräche zwischen der Stadt, der Kirche und den Kölner Verkehrsbetrieben und nun wurden die Gleise der Linie 5 mit hochelastischen Lagern auf den bestehenden Holzschwellen versehen. Können die Vibrationen so nun abgedämpft werden? Wir Kölner würden es uns wünschen, denn was wer Köln ohne seinen Dom? Gar nicht auszudenken, wenn der Kölner Dom einen Schaden durch die Vibrationen erleiden würde!

Was ist los mit unserem Weltkulturerbe?

Unterkünfte am Kölner Dom

Möchten Sie den Kölner Dom gerne besichtigen und planen Sie wohl möglich einen Besuch der wunderschönen Stadt Köln? Dann benötigen Sie noch eine gute und preiswerte Unterkunft in Köln? Wunderbar! Wir möchten Ihnen gerne unsere Unterkünfte in Köln anbieten! Wir vermieten schöne Unterkünfte, welche wir für die Kurzzeitvermietung zur Verfügung stellen.

Eine Übersicht aller Wohnungen finden Sie, wenn Sie auf dieser Internetseite!

Ferienwohnung Köln

Fewo in cologne

Unterkunft Köln

Fewo Nummer 1

Fewo Nummer 2

Fewo Nummer 3

English