The Kölnmesse GmbH

For more than 30 years organized the exhibition company numerous exhibitions, more than eighty trade fairs and events in Cologne.
Not indispensable, if this large, internationally active company with headquarters in Cologne. Thousands of visitors and exhibitors from around the world visit cologne, so thanks to this exhibition company which is a revive as the economy, tourism and culture all over the city of Cologne. Thanks a lot for this!

Large exhibit space ideal for international events

With an area of more than 280,000 square meters of exhibition halls, the exhibition space is huge, allowing many large - partly the largest - trade fairs for international audience. With almost three million visitors, the Köln Messe GmbH has become a big business enterprises in Cologne.

Success of the KoelnMesse

However, the KoelnMesse has also been in the criticism: Red numbers brought the critic in Cologne on the plan and thereby of course a bad press. But one must not forget one: The fair in Cologne Deutz is not only for companies and exhibitors an accelerator of its turnover, but also for the city of Cologne and all companies and local entrepreneurs! Please love charge of Cologne: supporting the Köln Messe GmbH anywhere wherever you can! The city of Cologne and all taxi drivers, restaurants or bar owners need the fair in Cologne!

Among the highlights in the exhibition halls in Cologne include the following fairs and events:

  • the big games fair for games and computer games: the Gamescom
  • the International Food Fair: Anuga
  • International Confectionery Fair: ISM
  • the international furniture fair: IMM
  • the major international dental show IDS
  • the large photo exhibition: Photokina
  • the art fair: Art Cologne
  • the Eisenwarenmesse
  • the motorcycle fair INTERMOT
  • Living kitchen
  • Intercomic. the Comic fair in cologne
  • Orga Tec
  • FIBO: the Fitness fair
  • child and youth
  • the Spoga horse: the fair for equestrian sport
  • the Didacta

Koeln Messe
Entrance of the Messe Köln Deutz

Good transport connection to the KoelnMesse

Optimal for the fair city of Cologne is also the easy access to all transport networks and the Cologne Bonn Airport. Even its own station at the front door, of the exhibition: The railway station "Köln Messe Deutz" , which is a major station for IC trains.

Koeln Messe/Deutz
The train station in Cologne Deutz

When there is fair, rent our rooms!

Among the major exhibition events in Cologne, the hotel room in Cologne are of course regularly fully booked or quite expensive. Here we offer Fair apartments or fairrooms a good and cheap alternative. We currently rent three exhibition rooms in Köln Deutz. The apartments are located 750 meters or an apartment only 1000 meters from the exhibition. If you assign this fair apartments, you can walk to the fair! All fair apartments have their own single kitchen, shower and toilet, a nice double bed and of course free WiFi! Fresh linen and towels are naturally included in the price.

Of course, you will receive a proper invoice, you can sit at the control or to submit to your company when booking our accommodation.

References and links

Annual report Koelnmesse 2014

Die Kölnmesse GmbH

Bereits seit über 30 Jahren organisiert die Messegesellschaft zahlreiche Ausstellungen, weit mehr als achtzig Messen und Events in Köln.
Gar nicht mehr wegzudenken, dieses große international arbeitende Unternehmen mit Sitz in Köln. Tausende von Besuchern und Ausstellern aus der ganzen Welt besuchen dank dieser Messegesellschaft regelmäßig die Stadt Köln und beleben so, die Wirtschaft, den Tourismus und die Kultur der ganzen Stadt Köln. Vielen Dank dafür!



Große Ausstellungsflächen ideal für internationale Events

Mit einer Fläche von über 280.000 qm an Messehallen ist die Ausstellungsfläche riesig und ermöglicht so viele große - teilweise die weltgrößten - Fachmessen für internationales Publikum. Mit fast drei Millionen Messebesuchern ist die Kölnmesse GmbH zu einem großen Wirtschaftsunternehmen in Köln geworden.

Sie ist der Motor der Stadt!

Erfolg der Messe in Deutz

Doch die Messe stand auch schon oft in der Kritik: Rote Zahlen brachten die Kritiker in Köln auf den Plan und dadurch natürlich eine negative Presse. Aber man darf dabei eines nicht vergessen: Die Messe in Köln Deutz ist nicht nur für die Firmen und Aussteller ein Beschleuniger ihres Umsatzes, sondern auch für die Stadt Köln und alle Firmen und Unternehmer vor Ort! Bitte liebe verantwortliche der Stadt Köln: unterstützt die Kölnmesse GmbH überall wo Ihr nur könnt! Die Stadt Köln und alle Taxifahrer, Restaurants oder Kneipenbesitzer brauchen die Messe in Köln!



Zu den Highlights in den Messehallen in Köln zählen die folgenden Messen und Events:

  • die große Spielemesse für Games und Computerspiele: die Gamescom
  • die internationale Nahrungsmittelmesse: die Anuga
  • die internationale Süsswarenmesse: ISM
  • die internationale Möbelmesse: IMM
  • die große internationale Dental-Schau: IDS
  • die große Fotomesse: Photokina
  • die Kunstmesse: Art Cologne
  • die Eisenwarenmesse
  • die Motoradmesse Intermot
  • Living kitchen
  • Intercomic. Die Comic Messe in Köln
  • Orga Tec
  • FIBO: die Fitnessmesse
  • Kind und Jugend
  • die Spoga horse: die Messe für den Pferdesport
  • die Didacta

Koeln Messe
Eingang der Messe Köln Deutz

Gute Verkehrsanbindung zur Messe

Optimal für die Messestadt Köln ist natürlich auch die gute Anbindung an alle Verkehrsnetze und den Flughafen Köln Bonn. Sogar einen eigenen Bahnhof direkt vor der Türe hat die Messe: Der Bahnhof "Köln Messe Deutz", welcher ein großer Bahnhof auch für IC Züge ist.

Koeln Messe/Deutz
Der Bahnhof in Köln Deutz

Zu Messezeiten lieber Messezimmer mieten!

Zu den großen Messevents in Köln sind die Hotelzimmer in Köln natürlich regelmäßig ausgebucht oder recht teuer. Hier stellen unsere Messewohnungen bzw. Messezimmer eine gute und preiswerte Alternative dar. Zur Zeit vermieten wir drei Messezimmer Köln in Köln Deutz. Die Wohnungen liegen 750 Meter bzw. eine Wohnung nur 1.000 Meter von der Messe entfernt. Wenn Sie diese Messewohnungen belegen, dann können Sie zu Fuß zur Messe gehen! Alle Messeapartments verfügen über eine eigene Single-Küche, Dusche und WC, ein schönes Doppelbett und natürlich kostenlos WLAN! Frische Bettwäsche und Handtücher sind natürlich im Preis inkludiert.



Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie bei der Buchung unserer Unterkünfte eine ordentliche Rechnung, die Sie bei der Steuer absetzen können bzw. bei Ihrer Firma einreichen können.

Verweise und Links

Geschäftsbericht Koelnmesse 2014