Fewo Köln Tip: The Ice Hockey World Championship in the cathedral city!

Read so far
3 min to read

In 2010 the Ice Hockey World Cup was already in the Domstadt and soon, in May 2017 it comes back to Cologne! Together with Paris it is again Cologne as an official venue for the hockey World Cup! Where do the games take place? Of course again with us in Deutz! It is simply a neighborhood that is unique and brings together international sports events, music, show and also big business! Düx is the economic motor for the cathedral city and immensely important as it attracts thousands of people.

The Lanxessarena cologne

World class ice hockey in the Lanxess Arena

A total of 34 games of the World Cup are held in the old Koelnarena. Including the semi-final and the final game. We are experiencing the sport of the top class with the final in Cologne! Gigantic! The World Championship takes place from May 5 to May 21, in the Lanxess Arena. There are also the semi-finals and the final round, as well as two quarter-finals, taking place in the first round of group A (Russia, USA, Sweden, Slovakia, Germany, Latvia, Denmark, Italy). Only for the eighth time is an ice hockey World Cup held in Germany and so already the second in Cologne! We can really proud of Cologne!

The World Cup 2010

In the last World Cup , Germany are unfortunately out in the semi-finals against Sweden. At that time, the Czechs became world champions, who were able to get a 2-1 victory against the Russians in an exciting final. Next time we want a surprise and something like the summer tale of our football national team, just on the ice of the Lanxess Arena. It will probably also be so that a lot of prominence to Deutz arrives to look at this sporting highlight of 2017 once live. It is once again a unique opportunity to experience such sport at this high level in Germany.

Sport related to culture

Many people are certainly right now once to link the visit of this hockey World Cup with a city trip to Cologne. If one is once in Cologne, then one could also look at the sights of Cologne. With us there is not only the Cologne Carnival and Cologne Cathedral, but much more to watch! We offer culture and experience at the highest level.

Ferienwohnung-Koeln.com is your accommodation

But surely you can imagine that the Domstadt is almost fully booked at such a sporting event. And then comes the Ferienwohnung-Koeln.com into the game! We offer holiday apartments at a fair price. Even during the World Cup, we are still significantly below the hotel rates and are particularly attractive for two to three person bookings, as we rent our Cologne apartment at a flat rate per night. Our apartments are bookable at a flat rate, for example, for two persons at a full price! Ask quickly for your free and non-binding offer!







The game plan

Here is a brief overview of all Cologne matches:

05.05.2017 - 16:15 - Sweden - Russia
05.05.2017 - 20:15 - USA - Germany
06.05.2017 - 12:15 hrs - Latvia - Denmark
06.05.2017 - 16:15 - Slovakia - Italy
06.05.2017 - 20:15 hours - Germany - Sweden
07.05.2017 - 12:15 - Italy - Russia
07.05.2017 - 16:15 - USA - Denmark
07.05.2017 - 20:15 - Latvia - Slovakia
08.05.2017 - 16:15 - Germany - Russia
08.05.2017 - 20:15 - USA - Denmark
09.05.2017 - 16:15 - Italy - Latvia
09.05.2017 - 20:15 - Slovakia - Germany
10.05.2017 - 16:15 - USA - Latvia
10.05.2017 - 20:15 - Slovakia - Denmark
11.05.2017 - 16:15 - Russia - Denmark
11.05.2017 - 20:15 - Sweden - Germany
12.05.2017 - 16:15 - Sweden - Italy
12.05.2017 - 20:15 - Denmark - Germany
13.05.2017 - 12:15 - Latvia - USA
13.05.2017 - 20:15 - Russia - Slovakia
13.05.2017 - 20:15 - Italy - Germany
14.05.2017 - 16:15 - Slovakia - USA
14.05.2017 - 20:15 - Denmark - Sweden
15.05.2017 - 16:15 hrs - Denmark - Italy
15.05.2017 - 20:15 - Russia - Latvia
16.05.2017 - 12:15 clock - Sweden - Slovakia
16.05.2017 - 16:15 - Russia - USA
16.05.2017 - 20:15 - Germany - Latvia
17.05.2017 Play free!
18.05.2017 - 16:15 - Quarterfinals 1
18.05.2017 - 20:15 - Quarterfinals 3
19.05.2017 Travel day
20.05.2017 - 15:15 clock - Semifinals 1
20.05.2017 - 20:15 clock - semi-final 2
21.05.2017 - 16:15 clock - game for the 3rd place
21.05.2017 - 20:15 Final -

Buy Tickets!

According to the website of the German Ice Hockey Federation, tickets can be purchased from www.iihfworlds2017.com as of 5 February 2017 (10.00 am). Only then the advance sale for the tickets starts and only then one can perhaps still buy a ticket package at a price advantage of 20%. So it's worth keeping an eye on this date and placing it on your PC this Sunday! After that you can buy these tickets only very expensive on the black market. The following packages are offered:

  1. Venue Package
  2. Group Package
  3. Finalrunden-Paket

The holiday apartment Cologne is tense

We are already very excited and excited, since we have never rented to such a big event in Deutz. The Gamescom is big, but the hockey world championship is probably gigantic! We are looking forward to welcoming you to our international Holiday apartments in Cologne ! Welcome to cologne!

Bewertung: 
No votes yet

Fewo Köln Tipp: Die Eishockey WM in der Domstadt!

Read so far
3 min to read

Im Jahre 2010 war die Eishockey Weltmeisterschaft schon einmal in der Domstadt und bald, im Mai 2017 kommt sie wieder nach Köln! Zusammen mit Paris ist es wieder einmal Köln als offizieller Austragungsort für die Eishockey-WM! Wo finden die Spiele statt? Natürlich wieder einmal bei uns in Deutz! Es ist einfach ein Stadtteil, der einzigartig ist und sowohl internationale Sportevents, Musik, Show und aber auch großes Business unter einen Hut bringt! Düx ist der Wirtschaftsmotor für die Domstadt und immens wichtig, da es immer wieder tausende von Menschen anlockt.

Die Lanxessarena Köln

Weltklasse-Eishockey in der Lanxess Arena

Insgesamt finden in der alten Koelnarena 34 Spiele der Weltmeisterschaft statt. Darunter auch das Halbfinale und das Endspiel! Wir erleben hier also Sport der Spitzenklasse mit dem Finale in Köln! Gigantisch! Die Weltmeisterschaft findet in der Zeit vom 05. bis zum 21. Mai statt und zwar in der Lanxess-Arena. Es finden dort alle Vorrunden-Partien der Gruppe A (Russland, USA, Schweden, Slowakei, Deutschland, Lettland, Dänemark, Italien) und wie bereits oben erwähnt auch das so wichtige Halbfinale und das Endspiel aber auch zwei Viertelfinalspiele statt. Erst zum achten Mal findet überhaupt eine Eishockey-WM in Deutschland statt und davon also bereits die zweite in Köln! Darauf können wir Kölner echt stolz sein!

Die WM 2010

Bei der letzen Weltmeisterschaft ist Deutschland leider im Halbfinale gegen Schweden ausgeschieden. Damals wurden die Tschechen Weltmeister, die sich in einem spannenden Finale mit 2:1 gegen die Russen durchsetzen konnten. Bei nächsten Mal wünschen wir uns natürlich eine Überraschung und so etwas wie das Sommermärchen unserer Fußball Nationalmanschaft, nur eben auf dem Eis der Lanxess Arena. Es wird vermutlich auch so sein, dass eine Menge Prominenz nach Deutz anreist um sich dieses sportliche Highlight des Jahres 2017 einmal live anzusehen. Es ist wieder einmal eine einmalige Gelegenheit solchen Sport auf diesem hohe Niveau in Deutschland zu erleben.

Sport in Verbindung mit Kultur

Viele Menschen überlegen nun sicherlich zu Recht einmal den Besuch dieser Eishockey Weltmeisterschaft mit einer Städtereise nach Köln zu verbinden. Denn ist man einmal in Köln, dann könnte man sich ja auch noch die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Köln anschauen. Den bei uns gibt es nicht nur den Kölner Karneval und den Köln Dom, sondern noch viel mehr anzuschauen! Wir bieten Kultur und Erlebnis auf höchstem Niveau.

Ferienwohnung Köln ist Ihre Unterkunft

Doch sicherlich können Sie sich vorstellen, dass die Domstadt bei solch einem Sport Event fast komplett ausgebucht ist. Und da kommt dann die Ferienwohnung-Koeln.com ins Spiel! Wir bieten Ihnen Ferienwohnungen zum fairen Preis an. Auch während der Weltmeisterschaft liegen wir noch deutlich unter den Hotelpreise und sind besonders attraktiv für zwei bis drei Personen Buchungen, denn wir vermieten unsere Ferienwohnung Köln zum Pauschalpreis pro Nacht an. Unsere Apartments buchen Sie also pauschal zum Beispiel für zwei Personen zum Komplett-Preis! Fragen Sie schnell nach Ihrem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Angebot!







Der Spielplan

Anbei erhalten Sie kurz die Übersicht aller Kölner Spiele:

05.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Schweden – Russland
05.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - USA – Deutschland
06.05.2017 - 12:15 Uhr - Lettland – Dänemark
06.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Slowakei – Italien
06.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Deutschland – Schweden
07.05.2017 - 12:15 Uhr - Italien – Russland
07.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - USA – Dänemark
07.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Lettland – Slowakei
08.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Deutschland – Russland
08.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - USA - Dänemark
09.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Italien – Lettland
09.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Slowakei – Deutschland
10.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - USA – Lettland
10.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Slowakei – Dänemark
11.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Russland – Dänemark
11.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Schweden – Deutschland
12.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Schweden – Italien
12.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Dänemark – Deutschland
13.05.2017 - 12:15 Uhr - Lettland – USA
13.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Russland – Slowakei
13.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Italien – Deutschland
14.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Slowakei – USA
14.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Dänemark – Schweden
15.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Dänemark – Italien
15.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Russland – Lettland
16.05.2017 - 12:15 Uhr - Schweden – Slowakei
16.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Russland – USA
16.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Deutschland – Lettland
17.05.2017 Spielfrei!
18.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Viertelfinale 1
18.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Viertelfinale 3
19.05.2017 Reisetag
20.05.2017 - 15:15 Uhr - Halbfinale 1
20.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Halbfinale 2
21.05.2017 - 16:15 Uhr - Spiel um den 3. Platz
21.05.2017 - 20:15 Uhr - Finale

Tickets kaufen!

Laut der Internetseite des Deutschen Eishockey Bundes kann man ab dem 05. Februar 2017 (10.00 Uhr) Ticket Pakte auf bei www.iihfworlds2017.com erwerben. Erst dann startet der Vorverkauf für die Tickets und nur dann kann man vielleicht noch ein Ticket Paket zu einem Preisvorteil von 20% kaufen. Es lohnt sich also durchaus diesen Termin im Auge zu behalten und sich an diesem Sonntag an seinem PC zu platzieren! Danach kann man diese Tickets vielleicht nur noch ganz teuer auf dem Schwarzmarkt erwerben. Folgende Pakete werden angeboten:

  1. Venue Package
  2. Group Package
  3. Finalrunden-Paket

Die Ferienwohnung Köln ist gespannt

Wir sind bereits jetzt sehr gespannt und aufgeregt, da wir noch nie zu solch einem großen Event in Deutz vermietet haben. Die Gamescom ist groß, aber die Eishockey Weltmeisterschaft ist vermutlich gigantisch! Wir freuen uns auf viele internationale Gäste für unsere Ferienwohnungen in Köln! Welcome to cologne!